Skip to content

IQ Excellence Award logoIQ Excellence Award

The Information Quality Excellence Award — launched in 2016 — recognizes excellence, shares best practice and raises the profile of the information quality profession.

It aims to recognise teams and organisations that have that have undertaken information quality projects or programs with demonstrable successful outcomes.

Read the IQ Excellence Award guidelines

IQ Excellence Award winners

Sydney, Australia. 10 February 2016

Michelle Pinheiro from Insurance Australia Group (Australia) was presented the inaugural Information Quality Excellence award by Nonna Milmeister, retiring President of IAIDQ Asia Pacific chapter and IAIDQ CEO Grant Robinson at the Chief Data Officer Forum in Sydney on Wednesday 10 February 2016.

The award recognises the integrated approach in developing an Information Quality management approach and culture in the company, and recognition of the relation between good data management and the financial returns to the company.

IQ Excellence 2016 Sydney award presentation photo
IQ Excellence Award winner Michelle Pinheira with IAIDQ CEO Grant Robinson and IAIDQ Asia Pacific President Nonna Milmeister

IAG Australia winning team
The IAG Australia winning team with Nonna Milmeister and Grant Robinson from IAIDQ

IAIDQ Vice President and Awards Product Manager, Shane Downey, a previous winner of an IAIDQ excellence award in Australia, was excited by this new award and looks forward to partnerships with other conferences around the world where the award can be incorporated to the conference program.